rhenus FU 800 wins over Starrag Group

Our new high-performance, future-proof rhenus FU 800 coolant, which is free from labelling requirements, is impressing customers in day-to-day use with its exceptional performance.

Even before its official market launch, rhenus FU 800 had already won over the Starrag Group, based in Mönchengladbach, with its high cost-efficiency and outstanding technical performance. From its Mönchengladbach site, Starrag manufactures high-precision machine tools and sophisticated, high-quality products for turning, drilling, grinding and milling metal and composite workpieces.

“rhenus FU 800 met all our performance requirements without question. We found its flushing properties to be excellent, with good foaming behaviour. The change intervals were impressive.“

Michael Bleckmann
Head of Manufacturing Starrag Group

Michael Bleckmann, the company‘s Head of Manufacturing with overall responsibility for the Starrag Group‘s machining processes, confirms: „rhenus FU 800 met all our performance requirements without question.” We found its flushing properties to be excellent, with good foaming behaviour. The change intervals were impressive.“

The company also manufactures parts for the aerospace industry from highly stain-sensitive 6000 series aluminium alloys. Only a short time after switching to rhenus FU 800 in its milling, drilling and thread form machining processes, the results were clear: Skin compatibility has improved significantly compared with conventional coolants and the workpieces exhibit impressively spotless surfaces.
With its high long-term stability and an individually customised topping up concentration between 1.5% and 2.5%, rhenus FU 800 is the ideal coolant for customers who want to achieve high performance, cost-efficiency and active health and safety protection all at once. Try it and see for yourself!

rhenus fu 800 numerical values_chart

Daniele Kleinmann
Head of Coolant Product Management

Phone +49 2161 5869-45
kleinmann@rhenusweb.de

Download Article

rhenus FU 800 Eisberg

rhenus FU 800 überzeugt Starrag Group

Unser neuer leistungsstarker, kennzeichnungsfreier und zukunftssicherer Kühlschmierstoff rhenus FU 800 punktet mit Leistung und begeistert Kunden in der Praxis.

Bereits vor der offiziellen Markteinführung hat rhenus FU 800 die Starrag Group in Mönchengladbach von seiner Wirtschaftlichkeit und technischen Performance überzeugt. Das Unternehmen stellt in Mönchengladbach Präzisions-Werkzeugmaschinen und qualitativ hochwertige und anspruchsvolle Produkte zum Drehen, Bohren, Schleifen und Fräsen von Werkstücken aus Metall und Verbundwerkstoffen her.

„rhenus FU 800 hat eindeutig allen Leistungs­anforderungen standgehalten. Wir haben ein sehr gutes Spülvermögen und ein gutes Schaumverhalten festgestellt. Die Wechselintervalle waren beeindruckend.“

Michael Bleckmann
Head of Manufacturing Starrag Group

Michael Bleckmann, Head of Manufacturing und damit Gesamtverantwortlicher für die Zerspanungsprozesse in der Starrag Group, bestätigt: „rhenus FU 800 hat eindeutig allen Leistungsanforderungen standgehalten. Wir haben ein sehr gutes Spülvermögen und ein gutes Schaumverhalten festgestellt. Die Wechselintervalle waren beeindruckend.“

Aus sehr fleckempfindlichen 6000er-Aluminiumlegierungen werden in einem weiteren Fall Teile für die Luft- und Raumfahrt hergestellt. Bereits kurze Zeit nach der Umstellung der Fräs-, Bohr- und Gewindeformbearbeitung auf rhenus FU 800 zeigt sich: Die Hautverträglichkeit im Vergleich zum herkömmlichen Kühlschmierstoff ist deutlich gestiegen; die Werkstücke überzeugen durch besonders fleckenfreie Oberflächen.

Mit seiner hohen Langzeitstabilität und einer individuell abgestimmten Nachsatzkonzentration zwischen 1,5 und 2,5 % ist rhenus FU 800 der optimale Kühlschmierstoff für alle Kunden, die gleichzeitig Leistungsstärke, Wirtschaftlichkeit und aktiven Gesundheitsschutz erzielen wollen. Überzeugen Sie sich einfach selbst!

rhenus FU 800 Werte-Schaubild

Daniele Kleinmann
Leiterin Produktmanagement
Kühlschmierstoffe

Telefon +49 2161 5869-45
kleinmann@rhenusweb.de